SugarCubes.git
5 years agoFix point size, window machines make awful huge squares master
Mark Slee [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 00:35:30 +0000 (17:35 -0700)] 
Fix point size, window machines make awful huge squares

5 years agoFixed networking performance in OPC server
Micah Elizabeth Scott [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 19:50:12 +0000 (12:50 -0700)] 
Fixed networking performance in OPC server

5 years agoFocus fix on ItemList from LX
Mark Slee [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 01:23:07 +0000 (18:23 -0700)] 
Focus fix on ItemList from LX

5 years agoNew LX fixes FlashEffect bug
Mark Slee [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 00:22:06 +0000 (17:22 -0700)] 
New LX fixes FlashEffect bug

5 years agoPandaboard support for new 15-cubes in tandem with Grizzly
Mark Slee [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 00:16:44 +0000 (17:16 -0700)] 
Pandaboard support for new 15-cubes in tandem with Grizzly

5 years agoNew LX UI
Mark Slee [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 20:50:03 +0000 (13:50 -0700)] 
New LX UI

5 years agoFix overflow if more than two frames are queued
Micah Elizabeth Scott [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 05:19:54 +0000 (21:19 -0800)] 
Fix overflow if more than two frames are queued

5 years agoFirst cut at an Open Pixel Control server
Micah Elizabeth Scott [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 05:09:12 +0000 (21:09 -0800)] 
First cut at an Open Pixel Control server

5 years agoMerge branch 'processing-2'
Micah Elizabeth Scott [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 03:47:42 +0000 (19:47 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'processing-2'

5 years agoVersion of LX library with ddf minim audio libraries for Processing 2
Mark Slee [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 23:34:10 +0000 (15:34 -0800)] 
Version of LX library with ddf minim audio libraries for Processing 2

5 years agoNew grizzly mappings
Mark Slee [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 22:58:50 +0000 (14:58 -0800)] 
New grizzly mappings

5 years agoMapping existing layout
Mark Slee [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 22:56:37 +0000 (14:56 -0800)] 
Mapping existing layout

5 years agoSwitch to threaded mode by default, run engine at 120FPS
Mark Slee [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 20:58:16 +0000 (12:58 -0800)] 
Switch to threaded mode by default, run engine at 120FPS

5 years agoSet point size, re-comment drawBox()
Mark Slee [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 08:11:24 +0000 (00:11 -0800)] 
Set point size, re-comment drawBox()

5 years agoFix key/mouse interactivity in processing 2
Mark Slee [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 07:48:53 +0000 (23:48 -0800)] 
Fix key/mouse interactivity in processing 2

5 years agoNow with shader language and many fps
Ben Morrow [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 04:44:30 +0000 (20:44 -0800)] 
Now with shader language and many fps

5 years agoBetter playability for the Rings pattern
Micah Elizabeth Scott [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 04:22:26 +0000 (20:22 -0800)] 
Better playability for the Rings pattern

5 years agoMerge local repository from hackathon
Micah Elizabeth Scott [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 04:01:55 +0000 (20:01 -0800)] 
Merge local repository from hackathon

5 years agoRemove OSC references
Mark Slee [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 01:17:53 +0000 (17:17 -0800)] 
Remove OSC references

5 years agomove to need keyEvent stuff from processing2
Ben Morrow [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 06:31:10 +0000 (22:31 -0800)] 
move to need keyEvent stuff from processing2

5 years agoredo with new anti-GLucose
Ben Morrow [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 06:02:04 +0000 (22:02 -0800)] 
redo with new anti-GLucose

5 years agofinally got master working
greena1re [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 10:42:39 +0000 (02:42 -0800)] 
finally got master working

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into newmaster
greena1re [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 10:40:29 +0000 (02:40 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' into newmaster

5 years agodeleted weird remnants of merge but still broken
greena1re [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 10:39:34 +0000 (02:39 -0800)] 
deleted weird remnants of merge but still broken

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/sugarcubes/SugarCubes
greena1re [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 10:36:36 +0000 (02:36 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/sugarcubes/SugarCubes

5 years agobrought old Apat into new code
greena1re [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 10:34:42 +0000 (02:34 -0800)] 
brought old Apat into new code

5 years agocommented out DanKaminksy.pde
greena1re [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 01:19:12 +0000 (17:19 -0800)] 
commented out DanKaminksy.pde

5 years agoweird merge shit
greena1re [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 00:48:29 +0000 (16:48 -0800)] 
weird merge shit

5 years agoMerge branch 'grizzly-dev'
Mark Slee [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 08:49:20 +0000 (00:49 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'grizzly-dev'

5 years agoFew tiny cleanups
Mark Slee [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 08:49:00 +0000 (00:49 -0800)] 
Few tiny cleanups

5 years agoThe death of GLucose! Hear ye, hear ye.
Mark Slee [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 08:36:29 +0000 (00:36 -0800)] 
The death of GLucose! Hear ye, hear ye.

5 years agoRemove transition management from glucose
Mark Slee [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 02:01:08 +0000 (18:01 -0800)] 
Remove transition management from glucose

5 years agoSCPattern moved out of GLucose
Mark Slee [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 21:17:51 +0000 (13:17 -0800)] 
SCPattern moved out of GLucose

5 years agoUpdate to LXEffect enabled function
Mark Slee [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 21:03:54 +0000 (13:03 -0800)] 
Update to LXEffect enabled function

5 years agoNo more SCEffect or SCTransition
Mark Slee [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 20:55:19 +0000 (12:55 -0800)] 
No more SCEffect or SCTransition

5 years agoModel is now in processing, not glucose
Mark Slee [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 20:46:56 +0000 (12:46 -0800)] 
Model is now in processing, not glucose

5 years agoMore mapping cleanup, got rid of tons of mess code, clean definitions now
Mark Slee [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 08:11:13 +0000 (00:11 -0800)] 
More mapping cleanup, got rid of tons of mess code, clean definitions now

5 years agoLots of code cleanup, removed Panda code, all grizzly, cleaning up mapping
Mark Slee [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 06:06:07 +0000 (22:06 -0800)] 
Lots of code cleanup, removed Panda code, all grizzly, cleaning up mapping

5 years agoNew Grizzly code using LXOutput framework
Mark Slee [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 05:15:16 +0000 (21:15 -0800)] 
New Grizzly code using LXOutput framework

5 years agoRemove UIFramework file, not used anymore
Mark Slee [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 03:31:36 +0000 (19:31 -0800)] 
Remove UIFramework file, not used anymore

5 years agoPort to newest HeronLX, use new UI libraries
Mark Slee [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 05:19:56 +0000 (21:19 -0800)] 
Port to newest HeronLX, use new UI libraries

5 years agoNew default parameters
Micah Elizabeth Scott [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 00:55:39 +0000 (16:55 -0800)] 
New default parameters

5 years agoParameters and good defaults for Rings
Micah Elizabeth Scott [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 00:37:38 +0000 (16:37 -0800)] 
Parameters and good defaults for Rings

5 years agoRemove temp file from git
Micah Elizabeth Scott [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 23:39:52 +0000 (15:39 -0800)] 
Remove temp file from git

5 years agoWork-in-progress "Rings" effect, ported from Fadecandy
Micah Elizabeth Scott [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 23:39:38 +0000 (15:39 -0800)] 
Work-in-progress "Rings" effect, ported from Fadecandy

5 years agonew mappings
akiselev [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 19:00:22 +0000 (11:00 -0800)] 
new mappings

5 years agoUpdate PandaDriver for new grizzly strip mapping and 15-strip cubes
Mark Slee [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 00:11:25 +0000 (16:11 -0800)] 
Update PandaDriver for new grizzly strip mapping and 15-strip cubes

5 years agomessy first pass at processing2 port
Ben Morrow [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 07:20:47 +0000 (23:20 -0800)] 
messy first pass at processing2 port

messy first pass at processing2 port

5 years agoNew code for Grizzlies
Alexander Kiselev [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 14:10:31 +0000 (06:10 -0800)] 
New code for Grizzlies

5 years agoadded JGraphT to code folder, seems to be working but it's possible I screwed somethi...
greena1re [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 10:11:53 +0000 (02:11 -0800)] 
added JGraphT to code folder, seems to be working but it's possible I screwed something up. While compiling .jar eclipse gave me a warning regarding DS_Store

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/sugarcubes/SugarCubes
Alexander Green [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 08:51:23 +0000 (03:51 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/sugarcubes/SugarCubes

5 years agoApat and added acos to spherycolor, not included in color yet but working
Alexander Green [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 08:50:26 +0000 (03:50 -0500)] 
Apat and added acos to spherycolor, not included in color yet but working

5 years agoNew GLucose and HeronLX libs
Mark Slee [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 23:02:06 +0000 (18:02 -0500)] 
New GLucose and HeronLX libs

5 years agoSend normalized values back to APC40
Mark Slee [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 19:53:12 +0000 (14:53 -0500)] 
Send normalized values back to APC40

5 years agoMerge pull request #23 from JustinRosenstein/master
Jack Stahl [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 03:36:30 +0000 (19:36 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #23 from JustinRosenstein/master

Optimized gimbal -- now at 60fps

5 years agoOptimized gimbal -- now at 60fps
Justin Rosenstein [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 02:48:21 +0000 (18:48 -0800)] 
Optimized gimbal -- now at 60fps

5 years agosinesphere extending APat derived from Dpat, no lights working but not broken
Alexander Green [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 08:05:09 +0000 (00:05 -0800)] 
sinesphere extending APat derived from Dpat, no lights working but not broken

5 years agoMerge pull request #22 from l8on/master
Mark Slee [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 00:21:51 +0000 (16:21 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #22 from l8on/master

Life fades in and out

5 years agoFade in/out for all automata
Leighton Wallace [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 08:35:48 +0000 (00:35 -0800)] 
Fade in/out for all automata

5 years agoL8onStrips fade in and out
Leighton Wallace [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 05:45:59 +0000 (21:45 -0800)] 
L8onStrips fade in and out

5 years agoChanging randomizer to mutator
Leighton Wallace [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 01:58:19 +0000 (17:58 -0800)] 
Changing randomizer to mutator

* Moving colors by index of strip/cube/point.
* Randomizer knob adds mutations to life.

5 years agoMerge pull request #21 from savanto/AntonK
Jack Stahl [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 07:33:58 +0000 (23:33 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #21 from savanto/AntonK

AKPong

5 years agoAKPong
savanto [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 07:29:02 +0000 (23:29 -0800)] 
AKPong

5 years agoChanging min alive probability
Leighton Wallace [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 06:40:23 +0000 (22:40 -0800)] 
Changing min alive probability

5 years agoMerge pull request #20 from l8on/master
Jack Stahl [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 06:40:11 +0000 (22:40 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #20 from l8on/master

L8on Strips 3d Life

5 years agoL8on Strips 3d Life
Leighton Wallace [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 06:37:02 +0000 (22:37 -0800)] 
L8on Strips 3d Life

3D life with cube strips. Got all 3 dimensions of automata now.

5 years agoMerge pull request #19 from l8on/master
Jack Stahl [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 06:21:35 +0000 (22:21 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #19 from l8on/master

Life Refinements

5 years agoAutomata and life is good
Leighton Wallace [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 01:35:09 +0000 (17:35 -0800)] 
Automata and life is good

Removed Fertility param from life, 2 is the right number.
Added Automata visualization across the array of points.

5 years agoAdding fertility parameter
Leighton Wallace [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 22:05:31 +0000 (14:05 -0800)] 
Adding fertility parameter

5 years agoFixing life algorithm
Leighton Wallace [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 21:29:20 +0000 (13:29 -0800)] 
Fixing life algorithm

Need to wait until all decisions are made before applying algorithm.

5 years agoLife Refinements
Leighton Wallace [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 06:17:00 +0000 (22:17 -0800)] 
Life Refinements

* Added knobs for rate, saturation, dead brightness, and randomization
* Cleaned up code, commented out print statements.
* Renamed shouldBeAlive to cycleOfLife.

5 years agoMerge pull request #18 from l8on/master
Jack Stahl [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 02:36:50 +0000 (18:36 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #18 from l8on/master

Life redux

5 years agoLife redux
Leighton Wallace [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 02:35:08 +0000 (18:35 -0800)] 
Life redux

5 years agoMerge pull request #17 from l8on/master
Jack Stahl [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 02:15:05 +0000 (18:15 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #17 from l8on/master

L8on's life

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/sugarcubes/SugarCubes
Leighton Wallace [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 02:13:40 +0000 (18:13 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/sugarcubes/SugarCubes

Conflicts:
SugarCubes.pde

5 years agoL8on's life
Leighton Wallace [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 02:11:50 +0000 (18:11 -0800)] 
L8on's life

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:sugarcubes/SugarCubes
Ben Morrow [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 02:03:40 +0000 (18:03 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:sugarcubes/SugarCubes

5 years agoHackathon anims
Ben Morrow [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 02:03:27 +0000 (18:03 -0800)] 
Hackathon anims

5 years agoMerge pull request #16 from tbavaro/timmetronome
Jack Stahl [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 01:58:41 +0000 (17:58 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #16 from tbavaro/timmetronome

timmetronome

5 years agotimmetronome
tim [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 01:56:04 +0000 (17:56 -0800)] 
timmetronome

5 years agoMerge pull request #15 from jackstah/master
Jack Stahl [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 01:36:14 +0000 (17:36 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #15 from jackstah/master

Fix Swim and balance

5 years agoMerge pull request #14 from vincentsiao/master
Jack Stahl [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 01:36:03 +0000 (17:36 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #14 from vincentsiao/master

Asana Thankshackathon / VSTowers

5 years agoFix Swim and balance
Jack Stahl [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 01:29:54 +0000 (17:29 -0800)] 
Fix Swim and balance

5 years agoMerge pull request #13 from Jackiebo/master
Ben Morrow [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 00:52:46 +0000 (16:52 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #13 from Jackiebo/master

Add Jackie's 3 Visualizers (Someone might want to edit the order)

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/sugarcubes/SugarCubes
Vincent Siao [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 00:52:06 +0000 (16:52 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/sugarcubes/SugarCubes

5 years agoAsanaThankshackathon/VSTowers
Vincent Siao [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 00:51:57 +0000 (16:51 -0800)] 
AsanaThankshackathon/VSTowers

5 years agoTweak for final mapping Asana hackathon
Mark Slee [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 00:27:27 +0000 (16:27 -0800)] 
Tweak for final mapping Asana hackathon

5 years agoMapping for Asana hackathon
Mark Slee [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 00:02:48 +0000 (16:02 -0800)] 
Mapping for Asana hackathon

5 years agoAdd JackieLines and JackieDots
jackie [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 00:28:04 +0000 (16:28 -0800)] 
Add JackieLines and JackieDots

Squashed commit of the following:

commit 95c8cfef57ac4702614f0b34b0c1e2829ba7fc7a
Author: jackie <jackie@asana.com>
Date:   Sat Nov 23 16:27:07 2013 -0800

    dots tuned

commit 46b01100d1cce8c958b54054015498166e6bf230
Author: jackie <jackie@asana.com>
Date:   Sat Nov 23 00:08:13 2013 -0800

    added lines

5 years agoSquashed commit of the following:
jackie [Sat, 23 Nov 2013 07:54:10 +0000 (23:54 -0800)] 
Squashed commit of the following:

commit b3075ab07700df6b0ba8c972eaed3288c4dfa16d
Author: jackie <jackie@asana.com>
Date:   Fri Nov 22 23:47:30 2013 -0800

    rename to JackieSquares

commit a5babd41b92abb12dd0f5d7f9847d4e74fe929b5
Author: jackie <jackie@asana.com>
Date:   Fri Nov 22 23:43:24 2013 -0800

    looking good

commit 58b6403fe84e8e26bc64bd937760674de5e2ad04
Author: jackie <jackie@asana.com>
Date:   Fri Nov 22 23:40:33 2013 -0800

    adding variance

commit 18573c7aca7e4e4b50ca7b9d7e1162658462ba6f
Author: jackie <jackie@asana.com>
Date:   Fri Nov 22 23:30:26 2013 -0800

    more time in stacks

commit 4c9f98e3687054b151b247bb1d52358d7009a3ed
Author: jackie <jackie@asana.com>
Date:   Fri Nov 22 23:28:55 2013 -0800

    more time in stacks

commit 4225219ccb422af33fdf54e81977ab50834a0452
Author: jackie <jackie@asana.com>
Date:   Fri Nov 22 22:44:54 2013 -0800

    rainbow faces in order

5 years agosinesphere
Alexander Green [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 22:09:00 +0000 (14:09 -0800)] 
sinesphere

5 years agosinesphere added scaleparam, changed some stuff
Alexander Green [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 12:33:33 +0000 (04:33 -0800)] 
sinesphere added scaleparam, changed some stuff

5 years agobetter sinesphere
Alexander Green [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 00:42:56 +0000 (16:42 -0800)] 
better sinesphere

5 years agoanother sine and projection to sinephere, working
Alexander Green [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 11:05:50 +0000 (03:05 -0800)] 
another sine and projection to sinephere, working

5 years agochanged order, commented out bad anims
Alexander Green [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 00:56:52 +0000 (16:56 -0800)] 
changed order, commented out bad anims

5 years agosinesphere mods again trying to get cur to work
Alexander Green [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 00:44:39 +0000 (16:44 -0800)] 
sinesphere mods again trying to get cur to work

5 years agomerged slee's lx changes
Alexander Green [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 07:57:37 +0000 (23:57 -0800)] 
merged slee's lx changes

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/sugarcubes/SugarCubes into alexgreen
Alexander Green [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 07:44:26 +0000 (23:44 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/sugarcubes/SugarCubes into alexgreen
LX point stuff, etc don't know if it works yet
Conflicts:
AlexGreen.pde
SugarCubes.pde

5 years agosinesphere working with notes
Alexander Green [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 07:23:26 +0000 (23:23 -0800)] 
sinesphere working with notes

5 years agoUpdate to new HeronLX packaging for LXParameter stuff
Mark Slee [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 11:42:54 +0000 (03:42 -0800)] 
Update to new HeronLX packaging for LXParameter stuff