TD_SR.git
2 years agoTD1: fix thread name setting. master
Jérôme Benoit [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 18:19:17 +0000 (20:19 +0200)] 
TD1: fix thread name setting.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoCode cleanup.
Jérôme Benoit [Sun, 3 Jun 2018 13:35:27 +0000 (15:35 +0200)] 
Code cleanup.

2 years agoAdd some trace in error paths.
Jérôme Benoit [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 20:17:53 +0000 (22:17 +0200)] 
Add some trace in error paths.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoCut&paste thinko.
Jérôme Benoit [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 22:27:32 +0000 (00:27 +0200)] 
Cut&paste thinko.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD2: Clearify the empty message detection logic.
Jérôme Benoit [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 21:35:49 +0000 (22:35 +0100)] 
TD2: Clearify the empty message detection logic.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD2: Check for message text emptyness.
Jérôme Benoit [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 15:27:55 +0000 (16:27 +0100)] 
TD2: Check for message text emptyness.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD2: Ensure chat clients will not send empty message.
Jérôme Benoit [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 20:23:36 +0000 (21:23 +0100)] 
TD2: Ensure chat clients will not send empty message.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD2: Add response about serialization.
Jérôme Benoit [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 19:58:26 +0000 (20:58 +0100)] 
TD2: Add response about serialization.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD2: Fix some comments.
Jérôme Benoit [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 19:56:00 +0000 (20:56 +0100)] 
TD2: Fix some comments.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD2: Simplify the object serialization trough socket.
Jérôme Benoit [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 17:46:10 +0000 (18:46 +0100)] 
TD2: Simplify the object serialization trough socket.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD3: convert to unix LF the code skeleton for hostels.
Jérôme Benoit [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 15:36:12 +0000 (16:36 +0100)] 
TD3: convert to unix LF the code skeleton for hostels.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD3: Add code skeleton for the hostel reservations though RMI.
Jérôme Benoit [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 15:22:09 +0000 (16:22 +0100)] 
TD3: Add code skeleton for the hostel reservations though RMI.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD3: Add RMI helloworld helper scripts.
Jérôme Benoit [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 15:12:18 +0000 (16:12 +0100)] 
TD3: Add RMI helloworld helper scripts.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD2: Fix the remaining bugs in the IHM chat client.
Jérôme Benoit [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 14:17:18 +0000 (15:17 +0100)] 
TD2: Fix the remaining bugs in the IHM chat client.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD2: Make the IHM client with one receive thread and one send thread.
Jérôme Benoit [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 13:56:19 +0000 (14:56 +0100)] 
TD2: Make the IHM client with one receive thread and one send thread.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD2: Add basic IHM code for the chat.
Jérôme Benoit [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 10:50:20 +0000 (11:50 +0100)] 
TD2: Add basic IHM code for the chat.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoCode cleanups.
Jérôme Benoit [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 22:14:19 +0000 (23:14 +0100)] 
Code cleanups.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD3: Remove deprecation warnings.
Jérôme Benoit [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 19:48:02 +0000 (20:48 +0100)] 
TD3: Remove deprecation warnings.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD3: Add HelloWorld RMI package.
Jérôme Benoit [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 18:52:26 +0000 (19:52 +0100)] 
TD3: Add HelloWorld RMI package.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD2: Invert the stream on socket order: out first.
Jérôme Benoit [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 19:20:03 +0000 (20:20 +0100)] 
TD2: Invert the stream on socket order: out first.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD2: Fix a warning for object serialization.
Jérôme Benoit [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 16:57:24 +0000 (17:57 +0100)] 
TD2: Fix a warning for object serialization.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoCoding style cleanups.
Jérôme Benoit [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 16:41:23 +0000 (17:41 +0100)] 
Coding style cleanups.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD2: Comment thread-safety requirement.
Jérôme Benoit [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 16:29:30 +0000 (17:29 +0100)] 
TD2: Comment thread-safety requirement.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD2: Be more informative at exception catching.
Jérôme Benoit [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 23:54:41 +0000 (00:54 +0100)] 
TD2: Be more informative at exception catching.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoMore code cleanups.
Jérôme Benoit [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 21:12:25 +0000 (22:12 +0100)] 
More code cleanups.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoCode cleanups.
Jérôme Benoit [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 21:03:15 +0000 (22:03 +0100)] 
Code cleanups.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD2: Fix all important bugs in the object passing server and client
Jérôme Benoit [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 20:44:44 +0000 (21:44 +0100)] 
TD2: Fix all important bugs in the object passing server and client
code.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD2: Make the client send and receive object message.
Jérôme Benoit [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 15:37:29 +0000 (16:37 +0100)] 
TD2: Make the client send and receive object message.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD2: Fix the most important bugs in the server code.
Jérôme Benoit [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 14:12:56 +0000 (15:12 +0100)] 
TD2: Fix the most important bugs in the server code.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD2: Make the server almost work as expected.
Jérôme Benoit [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 13:48:49 +0000 (14:48 +0100)] 
TD2: Make the server almost work as expected.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD2: CRLF -> LF conversion.
Jérôme Benoit [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 22:05:59 +0000 (23:05 +0100)] 
TD2: CRLF -> LF conversion.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD2: Add multithreaded server primary code.
Jérôme Benoit [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 22:04:01 +0000 (23:04 +0100)] 
TD2: Add multithreaded server primary code.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD1: Refactor the client side code.
Jérôme Benoit [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 21:50:03 +0000 (22:50 +0100)] 
TD1: Refactor the client side code.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD2: code cleanup in the client part.
Jérôme Benoit [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 14:40:19 +0000 (15:40 +0100)] 
TD2: code cleanup in the client part.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD2: Make the socket client multithreaded.
Jérôme Benoit [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 14:01:42 +0000 (15:01 +0100)] 
TD2: Make the socket client multithreaded.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoUse stderr where appropriate.
Jérôme Benoit [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 20:19:46 +0000 (21:19 +0100)] 
Use stderr where appropriate.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoBetter exception handling.
Jérôme Benoit [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 12:41:46 +0000 (13:41 +0100)] 
Better exception handling.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD2: Avoid to duplicate newline.
Jérôme Benoit [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 23:32:32 +0000 (00:32 +0100)] 
TD2: Avoid to duplicate newline.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoCode cleanups.
Jérôme Benoit [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 22:18:21 +0000 (23:18 +0100)] 
Code cleanups.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoCode cleanups.
Jérôme Benoit [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 22:06:16 +0000 (23:06 +0100)] 
Code cleanups.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoSwitch CRLF to LF line endings.
Jérôme Benoit [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 20:56:06 +0000 (21:56 +0100)] 
Switch CRLF to LF line endings.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD1: Refine the deadlock explanation.
Jérôme Benoit [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 20:05:50 +0000 (21:05 +0100)] 
TD1: Refine the deadlock explanation.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD2: Add preliminary code for question 1.
Jérôme Benoit [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 20:03:08 +0000 (21:03 +0100)] 
TD2: Add preliminary code for question 1.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD1: Fix the deadlock explanation.
Jérôme Benoit [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 09:19:31 +0000 (10:19 +0100)] 
TD1: Fix the deadlock explanation.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD1: Explain and fix the deadlock in exo3.
Jérôme Benoit [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 09:16:17 +0000 (10:16 +0100)] 
TD1: Explain and fix the deadlock in exo3.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD1: Make some constructors.
Jérôme Benoit [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 08:36:45 +0000 (09:36 +0100)] 
TD1: Make some constructors.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD1: Set values to trigger a deadlock.
Jérôme Benoit [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 20:15:48 +0000 (21:15 +0100)] 
TD1: Set values to trigger a deadlock.

And add more informative messages.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD2: Add several producers and consumers to exo3.
Jérôme Benoit [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 19:56:11 +0000 (20:56 +0100)] 
TD2: Add several producers and consumers to exo3.

Also avoid to print twice the same information.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD1: Add proper locking to the producer/consumer exo3 code.
Jérôme Benoit [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 19:34:07 +0000 (20:34 +0100)] 
TD1: Add proper locking to the producer/consumer exo3 code.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD1: Use thread optimized random number generator.
Jérôme Benoit [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 19:11:02 +0000 (20:11 +0100)] 
TD1: Use thread optimized random number generator.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD1: fix the exo1 response.
Jérôme Benoit [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 18:59:27 +0000 (19:59 +0100)] 
TD1: fix the exo1 response.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD1: Initial commit of exercice 3 code.
Jérôme Benoit [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 18:55:01 +0000 (19:55 +0100)] 
TD1: Initial commit of exercice 3 code.

Proper locking will be done later on.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD1: Use a thread optimized random number generator.
Jérôme Benoit [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 22:38:54 +0000 (23:38 +0100)] 
TD1: Use a thread optimized random number generator.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD1: remove an extra semicolon.
Jérôme Benoit [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 21:23:10 +0000 (22:23 +0100)] 
TD1: remove an extra semicolon.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoTD1: Cleanup the exo1 code.
Jérôme Benoit [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 17:20:11 +0000 (18:20 +0100)] 
TD1: Cleanup the exo1 code.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoAdd exo1 code.
Jérôme Benoit [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 14:17:30 +0000 (15:17 +0100)] 
Add exo1 code.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>
2 years agoInitial commit for TD1 exo1.
Jérôme Benoit [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 13:10:47 +0000 (14:10 +0100)] 
Initial commit for TD1 exo1.

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Benoit <jerome.benoit@piment-noir.org>